How to Close a Group

A Brief Explanation...

When a group leader needs to close their prayer group, they will fill out our Close Group form. Their answers will show up in the bottom row of the MODIFY/CLOSE GROUP | MODIFICAR/CERRAR GRUPO 2021 spreadsheet.

 

Your job is to then update that information in the CREATE GROUP | CREAR GRUPO spreadsheet. Those updates will automatically show up on the Comunionet Calendar.

Steps for Closing a Group

  • Open the CREATE GROUP | CREAR GRUPO spreadsheet
     

  • Find the group that needs to be closed (make sure you match not only the leader’s name, but also the Central meeting time for the meeting, as some leaders may have more than one active group in the spreadsheet)
     

  • Click on the group’s row number on the left hand side of the spreadsheet to select it
     

  • Right click on the same group’s row number
     

  • Click ‘Delete Row’
     

  • That group will no longer show up in the Comunionet Calendar.
     

  • In the MODIFY/CLOSE GROUP | MODIFICAR/CERRAR GRUPO 2021 spreadsheet, click on the group’s row number on the left hand side of the spreadsheet to select it
     

  • Right click on the same group’s row number
     

  • Click ‘Delete Row’
     

  • You are finished!